Local Coalitions

Local Breastfeeding Coalitions meet throughout Missouri:

Metro Kansas City Breastfeeding Collaborative
Meetings 1st Thursday of February, May, August, and November, from 10am – noon.
For more information:  http://mchc.net/
Contact: Anne Biswell
816-283-MCHC (6242), ext. 226
abiswell@mchc.net

Cole County Breastfeeding Coalition (Jefferson City)
Meetings every 2 months (email for dates), 6:00pm – 7:30pm
Contact: Melinda Ridenhour, RD, LD, IBCLC
573-636-2181 ext. 3116
mridenhour@colecounty.org

Pettis County Breastfeeding Coalition (Sedalia)
Meetings every two months, email for details.
Contact: Mary Lou Shane, IBCLC
660-827-4599
shanem@lpha.mopublic.org

Breastfeeding Coalition of Southwest Missouri (Joplin)
Meetings first Tuesday of every odd month, noon- 1pm
Contact: Angie Jobes
417-624-0820 ext. 549
ajobes@joplinmo.org

Greater Ozarks Regional Breastfeeding Coalition (Springfield)
Meetings first Tuesday of Feb, April, June, and October
Contact: Cheryl Blevins
417-864-1496
cblevins@springfieldmo.gov

St. Louis Breastfeeding Coalition
Meetings every two months. Click here for meeting details.
Contact: Erin O’Reilly
eloreilly@sbcglobal.net

Three Rivers Community Breastfeeding Task Force (Popular Bluff)mariahsgirls
Meetings every two  months (email for dates)
Michelle Walker, RN, BSN, CLC
573-323-4413
mwalker@cartercountyhealth.org